OPP: Creating A Garden Plan with My Square Foot Garden

What a great gardening tool for planning your upcoming raised bed seasons veggie garden!

Been looking and contemplating the “how & what to plant where” for nearly a month to no avail…

This adaptive and interactive tool does all the work for ya. Can’t wait to begin pluggin in my data and get to playing in the dirt 😉

Losing Screws

Today’s OPP post is a recommendation for you to check out a gardening website I have been frequenting. My Square Foot Garden is the go-to site for all things SFG. It is run by a gardener named Emily and she has compiled a HUGE store of how-to’s for noobs like me. If fact, I learned from her site how to properly plant my raised bed. I am building a 4 x 8 raised bed and this post Creating A (Square Foot) Garden Plan – My Square Foot Garden was a great place for me to start.

Here was my shot-in-the-dark plan:

Screen Shot 2015-02-26 at 7.18.20 PM
I revised the plan after I checked out the tools listed here, which provide great tips on plant specifics and companion planting. I learned Lettuce likes some shade and Basil planted in the middle of the Lettuce can help deter pests. Needless to say, I’ve made some revisions:

View original post 99 more words

Leave a Reply

