Involuntary purgative…

Fallen Angel theartofthisnthat.wordpress.com

“Fallen Angel…”

Why memories have you taken me back into the past lately…

Do not come to me in my dreams…

Only to linger long after I awake…

Haunting me…

I exiled you in my conscious long ago…

Yet here you are, arriving like that rude, inconsiderate, obnoxious unannounced guest…

As soon as I fall off… Surrendering to sleep…

What do you want?!

Tell me now or leave me be for I would rather be alone, blind & deaf than constantly aware of your lurking presence of unwanted unwelcomed company…

Purge yourself now or forever hold your peace…

Jana Leigh Thomas-Ortega

Leave a Reply

