Bringing Siam to Dinner — Thai Pork Lettuce Wraps

After reviewing this labor of love of a Thai recipe I will be making this one very soon! Thai brought right into your own home kitchen 😉

chasing thyme

photo-2There are some foods you were born to love. For some, it’s chocolate. For others, it’s a freshly baked baguette.

For me, it’s Thai food. No question about it.

During my nearly seven-year stay in Hong Kong, I visited this country often, each time exploring and being completely blown away by the unique flavours of its food. From the street stalls down to the food markets, it was hard for me to walk more than a few meters without pausing to inhale the aromatic herbs and spices that comprise so much of this amazing cuisine.

Thai basil. Lemongrass. Mint. Chili. Ginger. Kaffir lime. I could go on and on. But instead, I’m going to do you all a favour this time around and cut straight to the chase.

I’d like to introduce you to my Thai pork lettuce wraps.

Basel_11_14-87

I’ve been working on this recipe for months, each time experimenting a…

View original post 1,195 more words

Leave a Reply

