Never say never

Just as sure as lightening is about to strike

Just as sure as lightning will strike…

Something has changed over the years in me.

The word never.  I have learned the lesson that comes along with its use.

Lost count of the times I’ve used the word myself only to end up experiencing precisely what I vowed never to.

When I hear people speak I catch myself noting how many times they use the word too making mental note of it so as to recall at a later time the precise moment they said it; comparing notes of the outcome.

True to form as time passes I bear witness to the phenomenon that happens to me also happens to them.  They end up experiencing what they swore they would never do, say, be, live, etcetera…

I have decided it is simply an eternal battle cry in the form of a challenge sent straight into the invisible forces of the universe each time the word is muttered.  Its fate sealed in the passion, tone and adamancy that’s laced within the word as it’s spoken by its speaker.

Defiance at its finest…

We challenge fate.  Each time we speak the word we unknowingly issue destiny and the twisted universes sense of irony a challenge.  A challenge it refuses to let pass; even once.

It does possess forgiveness though; the ability to issue a ‘pass’.  A person begins to utter the word who has taken note of this law of attraction yet quickly ceases to complete its pronunciation; stopping dead in their tracks before it’s too late.  They get a ‘pass’ or more precisely a get-out-of-jail-free-card.

The universe cocks its galaxial head tilts it downward staring directly at the potential challenger as if to say:

“That’s right. I AM real. I’m also bigger than you and been at this much longer than you. Try me.”

The ancient art of Feng Shui and its acknowledgement of invisible energy possessing powers greater than we can see yet once practiced can quickly convert you into a believer despite the unseen energy but the visibly dramatic changes in ones life and space that can follow once applied is; nothing short of mind altering.

Just like arrow ch’i in Feng Shui, this type of energy causes great upheaval in the invisible land of ch’i, slinging all sorts of erratic energy out into the room.

Don’t believe me? Say the word, mean it and get back to me…

As time passes I’m finding that my faith and trust is stronger in that which I cannot see verses what’s clearly seen by the masses.

Jana Leigh Thomas-Ortega

*This post was written in response to the Blogging 101 Homework assignment titled: Connect the Dots Open your nearest book to page 82. Take the third full sentence on the page, and work it into a post somehow.

— “This type of energy causes great upheaval in the invisible land of chi’, slinging all sorts of erratic energy out into the room”.

Slings & Arrows from the book: MOVE YOUR STUFF, CHANGE YOUR LIFE, How to use Feng Shui to Get Love, Money, Respect and happiness, Karen Rauch Carter

Connect the Dots

Leave a Reply

